

Using the voice of mayors to advance North Carolina

2016 LEGISLATIVE AGENDA

- ★ Ensure the State of North Carolina and our local governments have the tools necessary to promote job creation.
- Ensure cities have the revenues and revenue creation tools needed to provide the level of services and quality of life residents desire.
- ★ Ensure cities have the statutory authority to develop communities in ways that will attract the talented workforce that brings high quality jobs.



The Metropolitan Mayors Coalition upholds the values of collaboration and consensus building. In all of its work, the Coalition seeks to speak with a bipartisan and united voice, inform and engage its members and serve as a resource on the issues facing metropolitan regions.

2016 Members



TOWN OF APEX
Mayor Lance Olive
lance.olive@apexnc.org



Mayor Esther Manheimer esthermanheimer @avlcouncil.com



TOWN OF BOONE

Mayor Rennie Brantz
rennie.brantz
@townofboone.net



CITY OF BURLINGTON Mayor Ian Baltutis ibaltutis @burlingtonnc.gov



TOWN OF CARRBORO Mayor Lydia Lavelle llavelle @townofcarrboro.org



TOWN OF CARY
Mayor Harold
Weinbrecht
harold.weinbrecht
@townofcary.org



TOWN OF CHAPEL HILL Mayor Pam Hemminger pam.hemminger @townofchapelhill.org



CITY OF CHARLOTTE

Mayor Jennifer

Roberts

mayor@charlottenc.gov



Mayor J. Scott Padgett padgetts @ci.concord.nc.us



TOWN OF CORNELIUS

Mayor Chuck Travis
ctravis@cornelius.org



CITY OF DURHAM

Mayor William V.

"Bill" Bell
bill.bell@durhamnc.gov



CITY OF GASTONIA

Mayor John
Bridgeman
mayorb
@cityofgastonia.com



CITY OF GOLDSBORO

Mayor Chuck Allen
callen@goldsboronc.gov



CITY OF GREENSBORO

Mayor Nancy Vaughan
nancy.vaughan
@greensboro-nc.gov



CITY OF GREENVILLE

Mayor Allen Thomas
amthomas
@greenvillenc.gov



CITY OF HICKORY Mayor Rudy Wright rwright@ci.hickory.nc.us



CITY OF HIGH POINT
Mayor Bill Bencini
bill.bencini
@highpointnc.gov



TOWN OF HOLLY SPRINGS
Mayor Dick Sears
dick.sears
@hollyspringsnc.us



TOWN OF HUNTERSVILLE Mayor John Anerallajaneralla
@huntersville.org



CITY OF JACKSONVILLE

Mayor Sammy Phillips
mayor

@ci.jacksonville.nc.us



CITY OF KANNAPOLIS

Mayor Darrell Hinnant
dhinnant
@kannapolisnc.gov



TOWN OF MATTHEWS Mayor Jim Taylor mayortaylor @matthewsnc.gov



CITY OF MONROE

Mayor Bobby Kilgore
bkilgore@monroenc.org



TOWN OF MOORESVILLE Mayor Miles Atkins matkins @ci.mooresville.nc.us



CITY OF NEW BERN

Mayor Dana Outlaw
outlawd@newbern-nc.org



Mayor Nancy McFarlane nancy.mcfarlane @raleighnc.gov



CITY OF ROCKY MOUNT Mayor David Combs davidcombsmayor @aol.com



CITY OF SALISBURY
Mayor Karen
Alexander
kalex@salisburync.gov



CITY OF SANFORD

Mayor T. Chet Mann
chet.mann
@sandfordnc.net



CITY OF STATESVILLE Mayor Costi Kutteh ckutteh@statesvillenc.net



CITY OF WILMINGTON Mayor Bill Saffo bill.saffo @wilmingtonnc.gov



CITY OF WINSTON-SALEM Mayor Allen Joines allenj@cityofws.org



Julie White

EXECUTIVE DIRECTOR
AND LOBBYIST
jwhite
@metromayors.com
919-539-7871