CHAPEL HILL Mayor Kevin Foy Chair DURHAM Mayor William V. Bell Vice Chair SALISBURY Mayor Susan Kluttz

Treasurer

APEX
Mayor Keith Weatherly

ASHEVILLE Mayor Terry Bellamy

BOONE Mayor Loretta Clawson

BURLINGTON

Mayor Ronnie Wall CARRBORO

Mayor Mark Chilton CARY

Mayor Harold Weinbrecht

CHARLOTTE Mayor Patrick McCrory

CONCORD Mayor J. Scott Padgett

FAYETTEVILLE Mayor Anthony Chavonne

GASTONIA Mayor Jennifer Stultz

GOLDSBORO Mayor Al King

GREENSBORO Mayor Yvonne Johnson

> GREENVILLE Mayor Pat Dunn

HICKORY Mayor Rudy Wright HIGH POINT

Mayor Rebecca Smothers
HUNTERSVILLE

Mayor Jill Swain JACKSONVILLE Mayor Sammy Phillips

KANNAPOLIS

Mayor Robert Misenheimer

RALEIGH Mayor Charles Meeker

> ROCKY MOUNT Mayor David Combs

> > WILSON

Mayor Bruce Rose

WINSTON-SALEM Mayor Allen Joines

WILMINGTON Mayor Bill Saffo

> DIRECTOR Julie White

WWW.NCMETROS.ORG 215 N. DAWSON STREET RALEIGH, NC 27603 P.O. BOX 3069 (27602-3069) (919)715-7895 FAX (919)733-9519



August 11, 2009

The Honorable Josh Stein

PO Box 10382

Raleigh, NC 27605

Dear Senator Stein,

The North Carolina Metropolitan Mayors Coalition wants to recognize your outstanding efforts this session in the areas of transit and transportation. We have selected you to receive the Metro Mayors Legislative Award at our Annual Fall Retreat dinner on August 27th at 6:30 pm at the Embassy Suites in Concord.

We hope you can join our 26 member Mayors and City Managers for the dinner. We would enjoy hearing from you on how our urban areas fared in the legislative session and how we can support your efforts in the future. Please RSVP to me at (919) 715-7895 or jwhite@nclm.org.

GREENVILLE Sincerely,

Julie White

re White