CHAPEL HILL Mayor Kevin Foy Chair DURHAM Mayor William V. Bell Vice Chair SALISBURY Mayor Susan Kluttz

Treasurer

APEX
Mayor Keith Weatherly

ASHEVILLE Mayor Terry Bellamy

BOONE A

Mayor Loretta Clawson BURLINGTON

Mayor Ronnie Wall
CARRBORO

Mayor Mark Chilton CARY

Mayor Harold Weinbrecht

CHARLOTTE Mayor Patrick McCrory CONCORD

Mayor J. Scott Padgett FAYETTEVILLE

Mayor Anthony Chavonne

GASTONIA Mayor Jennifer Stultz

GOLDSBORO Mayor Al King GREENSBORO

Mayor Yvonne Johnson

Mayor Pat Dunn

HICKORY Mayor Rudy Wright HIGH POINT

HIGH POINT Mayor Rebecca Smothers

HUNTERSVILLE Mayor Jill Swain JACKSONVILLE

Mayor Sammy Phillips KANNAPOLIS

Mayor Robert Misenheimer

RALEIGH Mayor Charles Meeker

> ROCKY MOUNT Mayor David Combs

WILSON

Mayor Bruce Rose

WINSTON-SALEM Mayor Allen Joines

> WILMINGTON Mayor Bill Saffo

> > DIRECTOR Julie White

WWW.NCMETROS.ORG 215 N. DAWSON STREET RALEIGH, NC 27603 P.O. BOX 3069 (27602-3069) (919)715-7895 FAX (919)733-9519



August 11, 2009

The Honorable Becky Carney 1221 Legislative Building

Raleigh, NC 27601

Dear Representative Carney,

The North Carolina Metropolitan Mayors Coalition wants to recognize your outstanding efforts this session in the areas of transit and transportation. We have selected you to receive the Metro Mayors Legislative Award at our Annual Fall Retreat dinner on August 27<sup>th</sup> at 6:30 pm at the Embassy Suites in Concord.

We hope you can join our 26 member Mayors and City Managers for the dinner. We would enjoy hearing from you on how our urban areas fared in the legislative session and how we can support your efforts in the future. Please RSVP to me at (919) 715-7895 or <a href="mailto:jwhite@nclm.org">jwhite@nclm.org</a>.

e White

GREENVILLE Sincerely,

Julie White